The Clerk of District Court is a state office which is part of the Eighth Judicial District. 

  Henry County, Iowa - Clerk of Court

The Clerk of District Court is a state office which is part of the Eighth Judicial District. They are the custodian of court records relating to Civil Court Actions, Probate Court, Small Claims Court, Mental and Substance Abuse Commitments, Adoptions, Change of Name, Juvenile Court, Dissolution of Marriage, Traffic Court, Criminal Court, and Jury Management.

Court Organization
The Iowa Judicial Branch is composed of a supreme court, a court of appeals, and a unified trial court known as the "Iowa District Court."

As of July 1, 2007, there is one chief justice and 6 justices in the Supreme Court. The Court of Appeals is made up of 1 chief judge and 8 judges. Statewide there are 116 district court judges, 58 district associate judges, 12 associate juvenile judges, one associate probate judge, 30 senior judges, and 144 judicial magistrates authorized to serve in the Iowa Judicial Branch.

Address of
Clerk of Court's office:

County Court House
100 E. Washington St. Ste. 300
Mt. Pleasant, IA 52641

Hours Office is open:
8:00 A.M. to 4:30 P.M.
Monday - Friday

Phone Numbers:
(319) 385-3150 OR
(319) 385-2632

FAX Numbers:
Court Attendant (319) 385-4203
Clerk's Office (319) 385-4144

Henry County
Clerk of Court:
Linda Fear

Employees in
Clerk of Court's Office:
(319) 385-2632
 (319) 385-3150

Equity/ CSRU/ Probate

 Criminal/ Magistrate Criminal/ Traffic Tickets

Dissolutions/ Juvenile/ Mental Health/ Domestic Abuse

Court attendant
Phone: (319) 385-7001

Clerk of Court Forms:
Downloadable forms
used in the
Clerk of Courts office

Clerk of Court Links:
Judicial Branch Website

Iowa Courts Online

White Dog-toothed violet

Geode hiking trail on sunny fall day

Sweet Williams

Low sun at Geode State Park